NaPoWriMo 14: Thank you love

“I love your hair like that, you know
when it wildly frames your face
in a disarrayed saint’s halo
and I love as well
the careless way
you let my tshirt hang from your shoulder
when you’re curled up
all vulnerable-like
on the living room couch,”
you say.
Pointedly
a strap-on dangles
from your finger.

I sit in my throne of discarded tissue
regally extend a hand
and snatch a fresh one from the box.
Pointedly
I empty my nose
into it.

“…A little snot
can be sexy,”
you persist
with your most endearing
eyebrow waggle.

I drink my soup broth
silently
and stare.

“Perhaps just
gropey snuggles
and some Game of Thrones?”
you ask and sidle closer
exchanging strap-on
for remote.

I give you
my most begrudgingly
affectionate grunt
and scootch over on our couch
to make room.

“Thank you love,”
you smile
and nestle close to me
as tenderly you reach
and grab my ass.

2 comments on “NaPoWriMo 14: Thank you love

  1. paul1510 says:

    Smithy,
    I can relate to this, very homely. 😀
    Paul.

  2. Tino says:

    A daily occurrance in our house 😉 My lass [beats pet, another geordie endearment] loves her strap on, especially when I am wearing it, something about me being too small or something. I have no idea what she means.

Share your thoughts?

