NaPoWriMo 9: Daily Cycle

There is something strikingly
masculine
in you leaning out of
the subway doors,
while I dash to catch
and claim the first kiss
from your
clean shaven cheek–
We exchange swift goodbyes.

There is something respondingly
feminine
in me lying in bed
bare skinned with a
damp toweled head
while you lower yourself
between my thighs
to claim the first kiss
from my
smooth shaven mound
We exchange slow, reflective hello.

2 comments on “NaPoWriMo 9: Daily Cycle

  1. paul1510 says:

    Smithy,
    I love the imagery in this. ❤
    Paul.

    • When I was quite little, whenever my grandpa shaved, grandma, mom, and I would always run up to get the first kisses. I’ve since taken to stealing them from any boyfriend who doesn’t keep his beard.

Share your thoughts?

